Parish council

Claygate Parish Council


Logo for Claygate Parish Council

The Parish Council is composed of ten elected members of the local community who serve a 4-year fixed term of office.  There Parish Council has three committees, Planning, Environment and Highways & Transportation and in addition, a communications Working Party.  The aim of the Parish Council is to improve the quality of life for all those who live and work in Claygate, whilst preserving its unique character as a warm, caring and sustainable village community.  Claygate Parish Council was first formed in 2000 and elections were held in May of that year. Brian Rhodes, the founding Chairman, was the initial driving force that brought the council into being, together with other members of the then 'Claygate Village Residents Association'.

Contact information

Phone:  01372 467000


Elmbridge Borough Council is not responsible for the content of any external link



Claygate Parish Councillor M. Sugden