Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office. They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis. Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the links below or scroll down to view all:

Type in your house number and postcode or your address below to find your local councillor

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Ms. Ruby R. Ahmed

Councillor Ms. Ruby R. Ahmed

220 Fleetside, West Molesey, Surrey, KT8 2NS

Home: 020 8979 4210

Work: rahmed@elmbridge.gov.uk

Molesey Residents' Association Molesey West
photo of Councillor David J. Archer

Councillor David J. Archer

19 Queens Close, Lammas Lane, Esher, Surrey, KT10 8NS

Home mobile: 07850 400595

Work: darcher@elmbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Esher
photo of Councillor Mike Axton

Councillor Mike Axton

36 Hurst Road, East Molesey, Surrey, KT8 9AF

Home: 020 8979 1502

Work: maxton@elmbridge.gov.uk

Molesey Residents' Association Molesey West
photo of Councillor Steve Bax

Councillor Steve Bax

153 Carlton Road, Walton on Thames, Surrey, KT12 2DJ

Home: 07977 171138

Home mobile: 07977 171138

Work: sbax@elmbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Molesey East
photo of Councillor Mike J. Bennison

Councillor Mike J. Bennison

Ashley Lodge, 55A Leigh Hill Road, Cobham, Surrey, KT11 2HY

Home: 01932 866367

Work: mbennison@elmbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Cobham and Downside
photo of Councillor Tricia Welch Bland

Councillor Tricia Welch Bland

Garden Cottage, 29 Station Road, Thames Ditton, Surrey, KT7 0NU

Home: 020 8339 0485

Work: tbland@elmbridge.gov.uk

Thames Ditton & Weston Green Residents' Association Thames Ditton
photo of Councillor James Browne

Councillor James Browne

27 Bramble Rise, Cobham, Surrey, KT11 2HP

Home mobile: 07950 614376

Work: jbrowne@elmbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Cobham and Downside
photo of Councillor Andrew P. Burley

Councillor Andrew P. Burley

Civic Centre, High Street, Esher, Surrey, KT10 9SD

Home mobile: 07503 830954

Work: aburley@elmbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Oxshott and Stoke D'Abernon
photo of Councillor Mrs. Hilary C. Butler

Councillor Mrs. Hilary C. Butler

1 Woodland Way, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 9SW

Home: 07930 318015

Work: hbutler@elmbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Oatlands and Burwood Park
photo of Councillor Tom Catton

Councillor Tom Catton

c/o Civic Centre, High Street, Esher, Surrey, KT10 9SD

Home: 07913 350899

Work: tcatton@elmbridge.gov.uk

Weybridge & St. George's Independents Weybridge St George's Hill
photo of Councillor Oliver T. Chappell

Councillor Oliver T. Chappell

c/o Civic Centre, Esher, Surrey, KT10 9SD

Home mobile: 07900 780077

Work: ochappell@elmbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Oxshott and Stoke D'Abernon
photo of Councillor Barry J.F. Cheyne

Councillor Barry J.F. Cheyne

41 Collingwood Place, Walton on Thames, Surrey, KT12 1LU

Home: 01932 253521

Work: bcheyne@elmbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Oatlands and Burwood Park
photo of Councillor Alex Coomes

Councillor Alex Coomes

9 Beaconsfield Road, Claygate, Surrey, KT10 0PN

Home: 01372 462334

Work: acoomes@elmbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Claygate
photo of Councillor Mrs. Christine J. Cross

Councillor Mrs. Christine J. Cross

c/o Civic Centre, High Street, Esher, Surrey, KT10 9SD

Home: 07545 817246

Work: ccross@elmbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Walton South
photo of Councillor Andrew Davis

Councillor Andrew Davis

Portfolio Holder for Transport

20 Holstein Avenue, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8NX

Home: 07958 714148

Work: adavis@elmbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Weybridge Riverside
photo of Councillor Glenn P. Dearlove

Councillor Glenn P. Dearlove

Copperfield, Beechwood Avenue, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 9TE

Home: 01932 842034

Work: gdearlove@elmbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Oatlands and Burwood Park
photo of Councillor Mrs. Christine Elmer

Councillor Mrs. Christine Elmer

Portfolio Holder for Community and Corporate Development

30 Normanhurst Road, Walton-on-Thames, Surrey, KT12 3EQ

Home mobile: 07799 584045

Work: celmer@elmbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Walton South
photo of Councillor Barry Fairbank

Councillor Barry Fairbank

Old Oaks, 2a Oatlands Avenue, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 9TN

Home: 01932 700564

Work: bfairbank@elmbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Long Ditton
photo of Councillor Roy Green

Councillor Roy Green

Portfolio Holder for Housing

33 Vaux Crescent, Hersham, Surrey, KT12 4HE

Home: 01932 882 194

Work: rgreen@elmbridge.gov.uk

Hersham Village Society Hersham Village
photo of Councillor Nigel Haig-Brown

Councillor Nigel Haig-Brown

c/o Civic Centre, High Street, Esher, Surrey, KT10 9SD

Home: 02083 984 060

Work: nhaigbrown@elmbridge.gov.uk

Hinchley Wood Residents' Association Hinchley Wood and Weston Green
photo of Councillor Peter M. Harman

Councillor Peter M. Harman

13 Holme Chase, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 0BZ

Home mobile: 07719 503122

Work: pharman@elmbridge.gov.uk

Weybridge & St. George's Independents Weybridge St George's Hill
photo of Councillor Neil Houston

Councillor Neil Houston

16 Cumbrae Gardens, Long Ditton, Surrey, KT6 5EL

Home: 07802 400707

Work: nhouston@elmbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Long Ditton
photo of Councillor Malcolm F. Howard

Councillor Malcolm F. Howard

58 Rydens Avenue, Walton on Thames, Surrey, KT12 3JH

Home: 01932 226127

Work: mhoward@elmbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Walton South
photo of Councillor Caroline James

Councillor Caroline James

20 High Street, Thames Ditton, Surrey, KT7 0RY

Home: 07970 672723

Work: cjames@elmbridge.gov.uk

Thames Ditton & Weston Green Residents' Association Thames Ditton
photo of Councillor Mrs. Shweta Kapadia

Councillor Mrs. Shweta Kapadia

c/o Civic Centre, High Street, Esher, Surrey, KT10 9SD

Home: 0208 399 7737

Work: skapadia@elmbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Long Ditton
photo of Councillor Andrew Kelly

Councillor Andrew Kelly

69 Cottimore Lane, Walton on Thames, Surrey, KT12 2BP

Home mobile: 07542 818897

Work: akelly@elmbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Walton North
photo of Councillor Alan H. Kopitko

Councillor Alan H. Kopitko

48 The Grove, Walton on Thames, Surrey, KT12 2HS

Home mobile: 07956 492517

Work: akopitko@elmbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Walton North
photo of Councillor Rachael I. Lake

Councillor Rachael I. Lake

2 Parkside Court, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8AG

Home mobile: 07903 313125

Work: rlake@elmbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Walton North
photo of Councillor David J. Lewis

Councillor David J. Lewis

Quimperley, Stoke Close, Stoke D'Abernon, Surrey, KT11 3AE

Home mobile: 07771 505567

Work: dlewis@elmbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Oxshott and Stoke D'Abernon
photo of Councillor Mrs. Vicki Macleod

Councillor Mrs. Vicki Macleod

22 St. Charles Court, St. Charles Place, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8JH

Home: 07714 044410

Work: vmacleod@elmbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Weybridge Riverside
photo of Councillor Mrs. Mary Marshall

Councillor Mrs. Mary Marshall

Portfolio Holder for Environment

12 Holroyd Road, Claygate, Surrey, KT10 0LG

Home: 01372 289365

Work: mmarshall@elmbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Claygate
photo of Councillor Mrs. Dorothy M. Mitchell

Councillor Mrs. Dorothy M. Mitchell

10 Four Wents, Cobham, Surrey, KT11 2NE

Home: 01932 865890

Work: dmitchell@elmbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Cobham and Downside
photo of Councillor Mrs. Ruth Mitchell

Councillor Mrs. Ruth Mitchell

Oakcroft, 72 Onslow Road, Hersham, Surrey, KT12 5AY

Home: 01932 220557

Work: rmitchell@elmbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Hersham Village
photo of Councillor Tony Popham

Councillor Tony Popham

Deputy Mayor

9 Dukes Road, Walton on Thames, Surrey, KT12 4LS

Home mobile: 07970107937

Work: tpopham@elmbridge.gov.uk

Molesey Residents' Association Molesey West
photo of Councillor Mrs. Karen Randolph

Councillor Mrs. Karen Randolph

Portfolio Holder for Planning

Deepfield, 12 Giggs Hill Road, Thames Ditton, Surrey, KT7 0BT

Home: 020 8398 5005

Work: krandolph@elmbridge.gov.uk

Thames Ditton & Weston Green Residents' Association Thames Ditton
photo of Councillor Mrs. Christine Richardson

Councillor Mrs. Christine Richardson

c/o Civic Centre, High Street, Esher, Surrey, KT10 9SD

Home: 07979 796861

Work: crichardson@elmbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Walton Central
photo of Councillor Mike Rollings

Councillor Mike Rollings

Ground Floor Flat, 14 Oaken Lane, Claygate, Surrey, KT10 0RE

Home: 07979 706 737

Work: mrollings@elmbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Claygate
photo of Councillor Chris Sadler

Councillor Chris Sadler

Portfolio Holder for Resources

29 Rivermount, Walton on Thames, Surrey, KT12 2PR

Home: 01932 881 687

Work: csadler@elmbridge.gov.uk

The Walton Society Walton Central
photo of Councillor Stuart J. Selleck

Councillor Stuart J. Selleck

Leader of the Council

2 St Johns Road, East Molesey, Surrey, KT8 9JH

Home: 02089 792 466

Home mobile: 07775 641650

Work: sselleck@elmbridge.gov.uk

Molesey Residents' Association Molesey East
photo of Councillor Mrs. Mary Sheldon

Councillor Mrs. Mary Sheldon

Mayor

69 Esher Road, Hersham, Surrey, KT12 4LW

Home: 01372 467 812

Work: msheldon@elmbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Hersham Village
photo of Councillor Mrs. Tannia Shipley

Councillor Mrs. Tannia Shipley

Portfolio Holder for Social Affairs

Clinton House, 27 Lower Green Road, Esher, Surrey, KT10 8HE

Home: 02083 982 484

Work: tshipley@elmbridge.gov.uk

Thames Ditton & Weston Green Residents' Association Hinchley Wood and Weston Green
photo of Councillor Mrs. Charu Sood

Councillor Mrs. Charu Sood

c/o Civic Centre, High Street, Esher, Surrey, KT10 9SD

Home: 07964 166345

Work: csood@elmbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Weybridge St George's Hill
photo of Councillor Ashley Tilling

Councillor Ashley Tilling

c/o Civic Centre, High Street, Esher, Surrey, KT10 9SD

Home: 07941 595538

Work: atilling@elmbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Weybridge Riverside
photo of Councillor Mrs. Janet R. Turner

Councillor Mrs. Janet R. Turner

Portfolio Holder for Leisure and Culture

2 Montgomery Avenue, Hinchley Wood, Esher, Surrey, KT10 9BB

Home: 02083 981 565

Work: jturner@elmbridge.gov.uk

Hinchley Wood Residents' Association Hinchley Wood and Weston Green
photo of Councillor Simon J. Waugh

Councillor Simon J. Waugh

Clare House, 18 Copsem Lane, Esher, Surrey, KT10 9HB

Home mobile: 07818 012425

Work: swaugh@elmbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Esher
photo of Councillor Richard Williams

Councillor Richard Williams

c/o Civic Centre, Esher, Surrey, KT10 9SD

Home: 07453 326088

Work: rwilliams@elmbridge.gov.uk

Esher Residents' Association Esher
photo of Councillor Graham L. Woolgar

Councillor Graham L. Woolgar

42 Bridge Street, Walton on Thames, Surrey, KT12 1AW

Home: 01932 242700

Work: gwoolgar@elmbridge.gov.uk

The Walton Society Walton Central
photo of Councillor Mrs. Lesley A. Yauner

Councillor Mrs. Lesley A. Yauner

42 Beauchamp Road, West Molesey, Surrey, KT8 2PG

Home: 020 8224 2094

Work: lyauner@elmbridge.gov.uk

Molesey Residents' Association Molesey East

Each Member of the Council provides information on the preferred methods of contact, in order to undertake their role as an elected Member effectively. For example, some Councillors choose to hold Member Surgeries. Such details are available on Individual Member webpages